Wrap-Up: June 2017

So, I did want to read a lot and watch a lot but that didn’t really work out. I started getting super stressed about AP homework and so I spent a lot of time focused on that. So this post will be relatively short.

Books I Read

  1. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  2. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

I actually only finished City of Bones which is disappointing cause I was all hyped about rereading the whole series. I will get it reread at some point I just don’t know if it will be before the end of summer. I only got a couple of chapters into City of Ashes but that’s because I misplaced City of Bones and couldn’t find it for a couple of days which cut out a lot of my prime reading times.

I actually forgot how much the end of City of Bones makes me mad. I hate Valentine so much and the last 2 chapters of him I just wanted to reach inside the pages of the book and strangle him. I know it all works out in the end so I will forgive Cassie Clare. I just hope I can say the same for the rest of her books to come. Fun fact: I will be either 24 or 25 when the last Shadowhunter Chronicles book comes out.

Show/Animes I watched 

  1. Kaichou wa Maid-Sama (completed)
  2. Another (completed)
  3. Sailor Moon (2 episodes)
  4. Sakamoto desu ga? (6.5 episodes)
  5. Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (10 episodes)
  6. H2O: Just Add Water (13.5 episodes)

I absolutely love 1, 2, 3, and 5. Another is probably my favorite horror anime. I’ll do a review of it sometime. The .5 are when I didn’t completely finish an episode.

I don’t have much to say except Sakamoto desu ga? didn’t live up to my expectations so that’s why its taking me a little longer to finish. Hopefully, I will review it one week and be able to share why I had such high expectations and in what way it didn’t reach.

This is a post not during my normal schedule so I don’t want it to be too long plus its a wrap up and I just wanted to share what happened within my month with this. If you have any questions about any of this don’t hesitate to leave a comment.

I’ll see you soon,

Haili

P.S. I do NOT own any of the cover images or photos. I did take the feaurted photo and and book covers but I do NOT own the designs. The show photos I got from Google Images.

Leave a Reply

