My Summer Playlist

 

I love listening to music and my taste never falls into one category. Along with that the music I have on repeat changes quite frequently. However, even with listening to new things I find that some songs stay around longer than others.

I thought that this would be a great part of myself to share with you guys. That way you can get to know more about me and also it will be a great way to lead into my new planned posting routine. More on that in the next post (coming today!). Without further delay let’s get into it!

It Ain’t Me by Kygo featuring Selena Gomez

Selena Gomez has been an artist I have loved ever since I was young. When I first heard this song being played on the radio it didn’t click that she was a part of this song. I found myself yearning to have it play every time I was driving. Now it has found a permanent home in my Spotify collection.

Sit Still, Look Pretty by Daya

My mom actually suggested that I listen to the song because she said it reminded her of me.  I mean I already knew I liked Daya I just don’t get out too often (in the terms of really find new music) so I listened to it and fell in love.

Rockabye by Clean Bandit featuring Sean Paul and Anne-Marie

I don’t have any proper words to describe this song. I heard it once and listened to it for 5 days straight afterward. I love the message this song gives and shows that not everyone is able to work the average 9 to 5 job to make ends meet.

How To Be A Heartbreaker by Marina and The Diamonds

Ever since I was a little girl I knew what a heartbreaker was, since I was told I would be one. I love the thought of people getting what they deserve and the small “At least I think I do” at the ends of the chorus give me life. You need to listen to it if you haven’t already.

Bad Girls Need Love Too by Hipshaker

I don’t listen to this song because I think of myself as a “bad girl.” I listen to it because I lowkey like trap music but not enough to be constantly listening to it. Listening to this in the mix of these other songs is the perfect amount of trap. It’s hard to explain trap music because they don’t have a ton of lyrics, the story is told in the sound, not the words. Even if you don’t particularly like trap music I think you should listen to this song at least once.

What’s My Name from Disney Descendants 2

Fun fact about me: Disney Descendants is my guilty pleasure. When I saw the promotional songs and listened to them I fell in love with Uma. I honestly think the sound of her name plays a major role in this. I am so excited for the movie to come out but I am so sad that I will be camping the day it comes out.

Dango Daikazoku (English Version) from AmaLee

I watched Clannad the beginning of this year and the musical score made me so happy. This was the ending song of the first season and when I stumbled upon an English version I knew I had to listen to it. Long story short, I love it. However, the Dango song will always make me a little sad. (You would only understand if you’ve seen After Story)

Spotify Clannad Playlist 

I know this isn’t one song but it’s a bunch of the scores in Clannad that are covered by some amazingly talented people. I will leave a link below because even as I’m typing this post I’m listening to it. It is so perfect for when you need something without words so you don’t get too distracted.

Just so everyone is made clear of these facts, these are my own personal thoughts. I really do love these songs. I do NOT own anything with these songs and I do NOT own the featured image. All rights go to the proper owners.

And those are the songs I have been loving this summer.

I will see you again today with a really short post,

Haili.

Leave a Reply

