Obama

I didn’t make it into the musical.

I was watching Presidents Trumps inauguration and was thinking to myself how much I was going to miss Obama. I was in 3rd grade when Obama was first elected for his first term. I remember being shoved into the same classroom with the rest of the 3rd graders and watching it. I didn’t really understand the point and I don’t remember much about it but at least I remember it.

I also remember in 7th grade when Obama was running for re-election and in my history class, we had to do research on each candidate. Everything I found on Obama I had agreed with.

Over all this time that I’ve known Obama to be my president I have loved him and fully supported him.

It’s sad to see him leave, like really sad. But none of that will ever change the fact that he is my role model.

I’ll see you tomorrow,

Haili

Leave a Reply

