Top Books: 2016

Hey, 4 for 4. Can you believe it?! I can barely and I’m the one posting these. However, don’t get too used to it cause once school starts up it will be back to only Fridays. Yesterday I talked about my favorite animes, today I wanted to talk about my favorite books of the year. This year I read 26 books but to keep the post shorter since I loved almost all of them I have chosen my favorite 5.

1.) Gracefully Grayson by Ami Polonsky

This is my best friends favorite book and she recommended it to me. With some Amazon money I got for my birthday, I proceeded to purchase it. This book showed me how much I love being in theater. This semester I didn’t do anything for the show because I felt it would be better to figure out how to deal with my AP classes than to overwhelm myself with too many activities. While reading this book, I came to the conclusion that I would definitely audition for this year’s musical.

2.) Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

I love Zoe Sugg so naturally, I loved her book. I read this as a quick read to ease my mind in between finals. I was greeted with a beautifully crafted story that left me wanting more. I plan to finish this trilogy in 2017.

3.) Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I have been obsessed with The Mortal Instruments series since 2013 so anything that pairs with Shadowhunters and I have to immediately own. Emma and Jules deserved their own series and the way she delivered it was amazing. With Lord of Shadows comes out in 2017 you can bet that I will be dropping everything and reading it.

 

4.) Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

Audrey has anxiety, something I can relate to. However, different than Audrey I do not let it get the best of me. She has an issue with leaving her house and making eye contact with everyone except her little brother. Then Linus comes along and changes the whole playing field. It was eye opening to see what I could have been if I had let my anxiety engulf me. I could have read this book in one sitting if it wasn’t for a church service, as you could have guessed I read this entire book in under a day.

5.) Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Similarly to my obsession with Cassie Clare, Rainbow Rowell is on of my favorite authors. I was begging for the day I would be able to get my hands on this beauty. This was worth the wait. However, if you do not read “Fangirl”  first you won’t get the point in Rowell writing this book in the first place. This book is seriously worth every single penny.

Hopefully, I will be able to continue my posting streak until school starts up. So, see you tomorrow.

Happy New Years Eve,

Haili

Leave a Reply

